Undergraduate Essay Prize

The Undergraduate Essay Prize was established in 2018 for the best essays written by 3rd-year undergraduates studying Classics, Ancient History, Ancient World Studies or Archaeology at a Victorian university.  In addition to a small monetary award, the prize-winning essays are published in future issues of Iris.


2019: Rebekah Georgoudakis (La Trobe University) and Alexander Gregory-Allen (University of Melbourne)

2018: Dana Riley (University of Melbourne) and John Henry (Monash University)